Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Paris
6 octobre 2008

Dear All, Yes, I know this is late coming and I

PA040186Dear All,

Yes, I know this is late coming and I apologise. The weekend was sociablePA040083 and full. Saturday with my neighbour Loic we hoofed around our quartier seeing everything as if for the first time. Beautiful buildings of various styles dating from 1890 to present day. Loic is an architect and an excellent teacher, so I learnt heaps, took zillions of pix and returned home full of visions of loveliness! That evening was his birthday celebration so I was downstairs for the party. Francine had been cooking for three days and did herself proud. Delicious quiches and patés, salads, good wine and champagne. I met Noémie, aged almost one, born whilst I was in Bucharest. What a PA040089munchkin she is, and how Maxime has grown. When I left he was a baby, now he's a little guy and very chatty with a passion for haricots verts!

PA040139PA040160Yesterday, Madame Grognard came up to watch a dvd of her piano teacher and Elisso drumming away at Liszt à 4 mains, and at 17h, tea with Anne and the last drops of my palinka. Vai de mine - I've none left! What's a girl to do, eh?PA040136

And now it's Monday evening, the first day of the week wrapped. Onwards for the next four days. Back x-ray tomorrow, Wednesday with Marie Jo and the rest, well, who knows.

PA040192PA040201Have a good one!

Thinking of you all..

Love Sarah xox

Publicité
Commentaires
Sarah in Paris
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité