Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sarah in Paris
18 décembre 2009

Nora's a genius!

Well, well, well...I have just discovered that Nora Ephron wrote all three of my very favourite films ever: Sleepless in Seattle, When Harry Met Sally and since last night, Julie and Julia! Woooooooooow! So, there's two autobiographies I'll have to read in the New Year - "My Life in France" by Julia Childs and also Nora Ephron's that I saw in the library just the other day. As soon as I've finished "Breaking Dawn", I'll make a beeline for that. My other favourite of all time is, of course, Mamma Mia. All four are such happy, joyful cinema. They are great for when you're lying on the sofa feeling like crap warmed up (or gone cold, as the case may be) fighting the flu, or when you can't sleep, or when you have a crisis of the blues...or just whenever. they are timeless and wonderful.

Nora, you're a genius! have to get "Heartburn" out on dvd with Meryl and Jack Nicholson - apparently, she wrote it as both revenge and therapy when her 2nd husband had an affair with her best friend...

Have a great day!

Publicité
Commentaires
S
Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat??? You didn't see Julia?!! Hafta! Haaaaafta before the years up! You will ADORE it and as you love Paris, it'll make you nostalgic. Another good one I saw today at the gym whilst doing my hamster job on the treadmill is Something's Gotta Give with Diane Keaton and Jack Nicholson. You will LOVE that, too. A real Christmas film and very Ephronish. <br /> BD is a bit weird, you're quite right, but I'm enjoying it. A quarter left to go and then I'll hit Nora's "I feel bad about my neck" autobio. I shall be sorry to leave Bella and Ed, though. :(<br /> Hope all's well with you. How's your back? And the kitts? <br /> Stateside is lovely. I will miss it so. Dreading leaving so much.<br /> Festive cheesiness to you both and menagerie! Hope you've got yer pudd! Happy Chrimbo!<br /> Love, Sarah
L
Mamma Mia is the BEST. Hope you're enjoying BD and not finding it too weird. I had to re-read it to get it, after re-reading the first three. Can't wait to see the Julia film with Meryl. Merry Xmas my dear, hope you're happy stateside
Sarah in Paris
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité